Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team List Date and Time

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

10 venues in India will host 48 matches, ranging from Dharamsala in the north to Bangalore and Chennai in the south. According to the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, the first match of the 2023 ODI World Cup took place on Thursday, October 5, 2023, and the final match is scheduled for Sunday, November 19, 2023. The day matches are scheduled to begin at 10:30 AM IST, and the day-night matches at 2:00 PM IST.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Thursday, October 5, marked the start of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. There will be 48 matches in all, spread across 10 locations throughout India. The semi-finals will include the top four teams. Each of the two eliminated semi-finalists will get USD 800,000, or around Rs 6.5 crore.

On October 15 in Ahmedabad, the Rohit Sharma-led squad will take on Pakistan, their bitter rivals. November 15 in Mumbai will see the first semifinal between the top two teams, while November 16 in Kolkata will see the second semifinal between the third and second-place teams.

2023 World Cup Team List Date and Time

England and New Zealand played their first match of the tournament on October 5 in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. The championship game is set for November 19 at the same venue. On October 8, Team India will take on Australia in their first-ever encounter in Chennai.

England Vs. New ZealandOct 52:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs NetherlandsOct 62:00 Pm
Bangladesh Vs AfghanistanOct 7  10:30 Am
South Africa Vs. Sri LankaOct 72:00 Pm
India Vs AustraliaOct 82:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs NetherlandsOct 92:00 Pm
England Vs BangladeshOct 1010:30 Am
India Vs AfghanistanOct 112:00 Pm
Australia Vs South AfricaOct 122:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs BangladeshOct 132:00 Pm
India Vs PakistanOct 142:00 Pm
England Vs AfghanistanOct 152:00 Pm
Australia Vs Sri LankaOct 162:00 Pm
South Africa Vs NetherlandsOct 172:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs AfghanistanOct 182:00 Pm
India Vs BangladeshOct 192:00 Pm
Australia Vs PakistanOct 202:00 Pm
Netherlands Vs Sri LankaOct 2110:30 Am
England Vs South AfricaOct 212:00 Pm
India Vs New ZealandOct 222:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs AfghanistanOct 232:00 Pm
South Africa Vs BangladeshOct 242:00 Pm
Australia Vs NetherlandsOct 252:00 Pm
England Vs Sri LankaOct 262:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs South AfricaOct 272:00 Pm
Australia Vs New ZealandOct 2810:30 Am
Netherlands Vs BangladeshOct 282:00 Pm
India Vs EnglandOct292:00 Pm
Afghanistan Vs Sri LankaOct 302:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs BangladeshOct 312:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs South AfricaNov 12:00 Pm
India Vs Sri LankaNov 22:00 Pm
Netherlands Vs AfghanistanNov 32:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs PakistanNov 410:30 Am
England Vs AustraliaNov 42:00 Pm
India Vs South AfricaNov 52:00 Pm
Bangladesh Vs Sri LankaNov 62:00 Pm
Australia Vs AfghanistanNov 72:00 Pm
England Vs NetherlandsNov 82:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Sri LankaNov 92:00 Pm
South Africa Vs AfghanistanNov 102:00 Pm
Australia Vs BangladeshNov 1110:30 Am
England Vs PakistanNov 112:00 Pm
India Vs NetherlandsNov 122:00 Pm
Semi Final 1 TBC Vs TBCNov 152:00 Pm
Semi Final 2 TBC Vs TBCNov 162:00 Pm
Final TBC Vs TBCNov 192:00 Pm

During the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, ten teams—India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands—will play one round-robin match against one another.

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Teams And Format

All 2019 Cricket World Cup regulations will be in effect for this tournament. In a single round-robin format, the ten teams—India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands—will play one another once. There will be a semi-final round featuring the top four teams. The top team after the round-robin will face the fourth-place team, while the teams in second and third place will play each other in the other semi-final, according to the ICC.

World Cup 2023 points required to Reach Semi-Finals

A team will almost certainly make it to the semi-finals if they have seven victories out of nine games. The next tie-breaker, if teams are tied on points, is total victories. Net run rate is the next variable to take into account when separating teams.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues

  • Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
  • Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
  • Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamsala
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • MCA International Stadium, Pune
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Reserve Days

For the tournament final as well as the semi-final matches, the ICC has set aside a reserve day. The ICC said that “matches on reserve days will take place a day after their originally scheduled match date, should they need to be taken.”

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The ICC has declared a total prize fund of USD 10 million, or around Rs 83 crore, for the 2023 ODI World Cup. According to the International Cricket Council (ICC), the winners of the next ODI World Cup will take home prize money of USD 4 million, or about Rs 33 crore, while the runners-up will get USD 2 million, or roughly Rs 16 crore, as compensation.